Friday, December 16, 2011

Queen 40 Limited Edition Collector's Box Set Volume 3

Queen 40 Limited Edition Collector's Box Set Volume 3

Exclusive to Amazon Customers Queen's third collection of studio albums remastered in deluxe reissue editions with rare bonus material all in one collectible box with a 24 panel Poster for the ultimate Queen fan.

Albums included in the box: The Works A Kind of Magic The Miracle Innuendo Made in Heaven

Queen's 40th anniversary is now upon us, and the band plans to pull out all the stops to celebrate this historic occasion. This yearlong event will be marked by a series of releases, re-releases, special limited-edition items and events around the world. As the centerpiece in the 40th anniversary celebration, Queen's studio catalog is being reissued in a series of deluxe editions. Every note is being tweaked, every piece of artwork is being cleaned, freshened up and resourced, wherever necessary, with the legendary Bob Ludwig doing the remastering, working from the original source material.

Each studio album will be released in a new two-CD edition, the first containing the updated, remastered original LP, the second disc packed with rarities--and we don't use the term lightly. Some of these gems have never before seen the light of day, but now they can be yours in this fan centric box set only available at Amazon
Disc: 1

1. It's A Beautiful Day
2. Made In Heaven
3. Let Me Live
4. Mother Love
5. My Life Has Been Saved
6. I Was Born To Love You
7. Heaven For Everyone
8. Too Much Love Will Kill You
9. You Don't Fool Me
10. A Winter's Tale
11. It's A Beautiful Day (Reprise)
Disc: 2
1. Heaven For Everyone (Single Version)
2. It's A Beautiful Day (B-Side Version)
3. My Life Has Been Saved (1989 B-Side Version)
4. I Was Born To Love You (Vocal & Piano Version)
5. Rock In Rio Blues (Live B-Side)
6. A Winter's Tale (Cozy Fireside Mix)
Disc: 3
1. Innuendo
2. I'm Going Slightly Mad
3. Headlong
4. I Can't Live Without You
5. Don't Try So Hard
6. Ride The Wild Wind
7. All God's People
8. These Are The Days Of Our Lives
9. Delilah
10. The Hitman
11. Bijou
12. The Show Must Go On
Disc: 4
1. I Can't Live With You (1997 Rocks Retake)
2. Lost Opportunity (B-Side)
3. Ride The Wild Wind (Early Version With Guide Vocal)
4. I'm Going Slightly Mad (Mad Mix)
5. Headlong (Embryo With Guide Vocal)
Disc: 5
1. Party
2. Khashoggi's Ship
3. The Miracle
4. I Want It All
5. The Invisible Man
6. Breakthru
7. Rain Must Fall
8. Scandal
9. My Baby Does Me
10. Was It All Worth It
11. Hang On In There
12. Chinese Torture
13. The Invisible Man
Disc: 6
1. I Want It All (Single Version)
2. Hang On In There (B-Side)
3. Hijack My Heart (B-Side)
4. Stealin' (B-Side)
5. Chinese Torture (Instrumental)
6. The Invisible Man (12" Version)
Disc: 7
1. Radio Gaga
2. Tear It Up
3. It's A Hard Life
4. Man On The Prowl
5. Machines (Back To Humans)
6. I Want To Break Free
7. Keep Passing The Open Windows
8. Hammer To Fall
9. Is This The World We Created...?
Disc: 8
1. I Go Crazy (B-Side)
2. I Want To Break Free (Single Remix)
3. Hammer To Fall (Headbanger's Mix)
4. Is This The World We Created...? (Live In Rio, January 1985)
5. It's A Hard Life (Live In Rio, January 1985)
6. Thank God It's Christmas
Disc: 9
1. One Vision
2. A Kind Of Magic
3. One Year Of Love
4. Pain Is So Close To Pleasure
5. Friends Will Be Friends
6. Who Wants To Live Forever
7. Gimme The Prize(Kurgan's Theme)
8. Don't Lose Your Head
9. Princes Of The Universe
10. A Kind Of 'A Kind Of Magic'
11. Friends Will Be Friends
12. Forever
Disc: 10
1. A Kind Of Magic (Highlander Version)
2. One Vision (Single Version)
3. Pain Is So Close To Pleasure (Single Remix)
4. Forever (Piano Version)
5. A Kind Of Vision (Demo, August 1985)
6. One Vision (Live At Wembley Stadium, July 11th, 1986)
7. Friends Will Be Friends Will Be Friends

No comments: